2022 BISL Champions - Maghrib FC

Maghrib and Masr came into the finals after two different paths. Maghrib had hard fought battles in the quarters and the semis. Masr steamrolled the quarters and narrowly won their semi on penalty kicks. Both teams faced adversity on their path to the finals. Maghrib was missing their captain and star midfielder Danish Khan after an injury in the semis. Masr dominated the first half with a series of high quality chances but Hannan Ghafoor made some brilliant saves. Neither team could break through and for the first time in league history a match finished 0-0. On to penalty kicks, after 3 kickers we were still square at 2-2. The fourth round saw Rameez Siddiqi score and Masr miss to give Maghrib the title. The boys in Red fought hard and had their chances but Maghrib stood tall and found a way to win. Congrats to Maghrib FC on their first title in their first season!